13.6 C
Wednesday, 20 October, 2021
- Adverts help keep this site free to read -

Darwen misses out on Share of £675m Future High Street Fund

Darwen Town Centre has missed out on a share of the government’s £675m Future High Street Fund after the government released a list of the locations that are moving to the second stage of the process.

A total of 50 towns, which will now move to the second stage and receive up to £150,000 to work up detailed project proposals, based on their initial plans, has been revealed.

According to the Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government, they will be focusing on places which have “shovel ready” projects where there might be opportunities to accelerate these.

In the NW region the towns moved to phase two are:

  • Farnworth, Bolton
  • Oldham, Oldham
  • Stockport, Stockport
  • Stretford, Trafford
  • Wigan, Wigan
  • Birkenhead and New Ferry, Wirral
  • Crewe, Cheshire East
  • Winsford, Cheshire West & Chester
  • Chorley, Chorley
  • Morecambe, Lancaster
  • Nelson, Pendle
  • Fleetwood, Wyre
  • Whitehaven, Copeland


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

Related news